31 Jul

I am exhausted.

I feel as though I’ve ran into a brick wall, backed up, and hit it again..over and over and over all freaking day. Scratch that: all freaking week. My three year old has terrorized me as if it’s her job. I know it must seem odd for me to say that my three year old terrorized me, but I assure you it is the correct word. And you would not doubt this if you saw her go from angelic to demon spawn in the blink of an eye. So, she has spent most of her day in time out, and thankfully as I write this she is in her bed asleep no doubt refueling the demonic side of her that turns her into a screaming, kicking, slapping, back-talking terror child. This is a phase, right? RIGHT? A really long phase? RIGHT?!

In other news, I have been calming my poor abused mind and body with jivamukti yoga. I downloaded a video from Yogadownload.com and it is amazing. The best part is that after the workout the very last pose is savasana or “corpse pose”. Crazy name, crazier relaxation. Give it a shot, especially if you’ve had a rough day. The stress release almost makes the bad day worth it. Almost.

Here’s hoping the weekend is easier than this week has been!

8 Responses to “”

  1. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 31, 2010 at 1:47 AM #

    Savasana is easily my fav pose :D

    • April July 31, 2010 at 3:26 AM #

      It’s pretty great, isn’t it? :-D

  2. TanyasDailyProductReviews July 31, 2010 at 2:46 AM #

    kids can do that!

    • April July 31, 2010 at 3:27 AM #

      They sure can! I hope she chills out soon because she is killing me, lol :)

  3. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self July 31, 2010 at 10:38 AM #

    I’m sending positive vibes your way for a good weekend! And I agree, you can’t beat savasana for relaxation and stress release.

    • April July 31, 2010 at 3:14 PM #

      Thanks Katie! :)

  4. Amanda (The Nutritionist Reviews) July 31, 2010 at 2:43 PM #

    Hey I’m a new follower from The Nutritionist Reviews http://couponclippingnutritionist.blogspot.com/. I love your site and can’t wait to read more of your posts! Check out my blog too if you have a chance!

    • April July 31, 2010 at 3:14 PM #

      Thanks so much Amanda :) I’m headed to check your blog out now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

