8 Aug

So far this weekend has been pretty great. For starters, Friday morning I was checking my favorite blogs and when I went to Peas and Thank You I saw this. I won the giveaway for the Operation Beautiful book! I was (and am) so excited. I seriously cannot wait to get my hands on that book!

Another exciting thing happened this weekend: I went to mecca. No, we’re not talking religion here..we are talking Whole Foods. My very first visit. Yes, you’re reading that correctly. I had never been until today. And it. was. AWESOME.

Whole Foods!

See Hubs’ head at the bottom? Even he loved Whole Foods! :-D And that is saying something. We ambled around the store checkin’ everything out. We were both pretty impressed, and the littles enjoyed the samples. We did too :) We tried all kinds of cheeses, some coconut water, some crackers, and I had a grapefruit wedge. I was the only one that liked the coconut water. There were some definite yucky faces being given at the little sample cup! Before we checked out I grabbed a Raw Crunch bar. I had never had one before, so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try it! :-)

Yummy!

At first it was a little odd texture wise. It’s raw and completely unprocessed, and there are alot of seeds and such in it. This was the dark chocolate flavor, but the chocolate was definitely a small part of the bar and didn’t overtake the flavor. After the intial texture weirdness, it was really good. I enjoyed all of the flavors and the best part was how light it was. I’d definitely recommend this! It’s also toddler approved. :) If a 20 month old will chow down on it, it can’t be too bad right?

We also went to Trader Joe’s(which I adore and Hubs definitely does not), Wal-Mart (new blender! woohoo! :-D), grabbed lunch, and hit up the farmer’s market. You know I can’t be without a jar of Yah’s Best!

 Obviously, it has been fabulous. :) I hope your weekend is going as great as mine is.

 

Off to relax and read some of my favorite blogs..see you tommorow!

 

3 Responses to “”

  1. elaine @ Om Sweet Om August 8, 2010 at 9:01 AM #

    yup I def saw you on Mama Pea’s today! i was like “oh ohoh i know her!” :D

    anyhooz, congrats! enjoy it for all of us other jealous bloggers ;)

  2. tanyasdaily August 8, 2010 at 4:16 PM #

    I agree if a little one will eat it..anyone else forsure will like it!

  3. Barbara August 8, 2010 at 7:15 PM #

    I have never been to either Whole Foods, or TJ’s and I am so envious of you right now! Congrats on winning the book!!!
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

