Goals.

27 Jul

I enjoy setting goals. It’s fun. The problem is, sometimes I don’t set goals that I’m going to particularly enjoy. For instance, I keep trying to complete the 30 day shred. Now, I want to complete the Shred and I love the idea of it..but I don’t love doing the Shred. I mean, it’s called SHRED. You don’t hear many positive sentences that include the word shred. “My tire blew up on the highway and it’s completely shredded”. “The doctor says you shredded your ligaments and they’ll never fully recover”. ‘Shred’ is not a good word, people!

That’s not to say that it’s not a good program. I’ve seen tons of reviews that point to the contrary. But for me? There is so much more exercise out there that I do enjoy, so why waste my time trying to force myself to Shred?

So that got me to thinking: What are some goals that I can set that I would enjoy?

 

Belly dancing! I ‘ve done plenty of belly dancing videos on YouTube, but I would really like to try actual classes. Who knows, I may not enjoy it in a class setting like I do at home..but I would like to try. Oh, and I want some of those jingly hip things too! 😀

 

Running. The last time I really ran on a regular basis was a long, long time ago. I would like to eventually be able to run an actual 5k (and maybe even longer in the future!) so I am thinking of starting the Couch to 5k plan. Have any of you tried it? How did it work out for you?

Insane yoga poses! This is the Scorpion pose. I love yoga. LOVE it.  But I have yet to try poses like this. You know, the ones that make you wonder how they did that without snapping a few vertebrae. (PS. Yogadownload.com has lots of free yoga videos, and lots of videos you can purchase. Check it out!)

So, those are three of my goals. I hope to accomplish them by the end of this year or the beginning of next. At least before I’m 23! 🙂

Do you have any fitness goals?

One Response to “Goals.”

  1. Hubby July 27, 2010 at 7:01 PM #

    So here I am, your husband of going on 5 years and I never knew you did belly dancing while I am at work. I mean dang the interwebs knows more about your daily activities then I do. Anyways, I love you even if you hide your belly dancing from me 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

