Calgon, take me away!

29 Jul

 

I’m thinking that maybe if I stare at this picture long enough I will somehow be transported there. Where the shrill sounds of little girls fighting nap time are replaced by the sounds of waves crashing on the shore. Where I can pull coconuts off of trees instead of toddlers off of kitchen tables over and over again all day long. My toes will curl into white sand instead of curling up in pain after being stubbed on some brightly colored toy that’s laying in the middle of the hallway even though it shouldn’t be. It has truly been one of those days. How many hours until backup arrives?

 

 

Okay, so my day hasn’t been horrible. Just a bit trying. 😀 There’s been a couple of definite high points, though. I started my morning with a Purple Monster, obviously a hybrid of Angela’s Green Monsters. It had almond milk, blueberries,blackberries, mango, banana, and ice. It was delish! 😀 The best part of my day so far has been Zumba which I did comfortably in my living room with my munchkins. This is our favorite video:

You should definitely go check out the rest of her videos because they are insanely fun. I’m so glad that I found this blog and discovered Zumba. It’s a blast! 🙂

 

Well, I hate to run but there are Grey’s Anatomy episodes to watch..and I am not one to miss Grey’s, re-run or not. I’ll be back later to blog on whether or not I survived this uhh..trying day. 8)

 

10 Responses to “Calgon, take me away!”

  1. Tina July 29, 2010 at 8:38 PM #

    Oh how I can relate to days like that! And I love how you say backup. Mine just got home. LOL

    Glad I found your blog. 🙂

    • April July 29, 2010 at 10:33 PM #

      Thank you 😀

  2. Heather (Heather's Dish) July 29, 2010 at 10:18 PM #

    i love that video! thanks for introducing us all to it…so fun!

    • April July 29, 2010 at 10:32 PM #

      Anytime! 🙂

  3. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin July 30, 2010 at 1:37 AM #

    I still need to try Zumba! That’s awesome that you can do it from home! I’m determined to try it soon!

    Your green monster sounds delish! 😀

    • April July 30, 2010 at 1:40 AM #

      Let me know how it goes 😀 I bet you’ll have a blast!

  4. lizlivingvegan July 30, 2010 at 6:17 PM #

    I love Zumba! I think it’s the most fun workout class there is! 🙂

    • April July 31, 2010 at 3:28 AM #

      Me too! It’s so much fun that you forget you’re working out!

  5. TanyasDailyProductReviews July 30, 2010 at 11:10 PM #

    dancing is a fun way to get exercise in

    • April July 31, 2010 at 3:29 AM #

      It sure is 🙂

Leave a Reply

